Mr Tickle’s Guide to IBJJF Technique Legality

Ok – so I wasn’t positive about what was legal and what wasn’t legal at competition, so the geek in me downloaded the IBJJF Rulebook and had a read. The big surprise for me was that techniques involving stretching the legs were legal at all belt levels – so I assume the banana split and similar subs are legal?! I always thought that was just a no gi thing…

20130226-222403.jpg

But bloody hell I hate crappy documents like this! It’s all Section 8.1.4.5.bla bla bla……

Anyway, I decided to take the information I wanted and put it into a handy and easily decipherable spreadsheet!

Check out the below for my guide to my guide to IBJJF Technique legality. Coming up next time is my guide to IBJJF scoring 🙂

20130226-221044.jpg

 

This entry was posted in Competition, Gallery, Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment