The next chapter begins

img_5708

I wasn’t expecting this. So much so I only entered the British Open NOGI as a blue belt only a few days ago. Guess I’m competing up a level.

I love Jiu Jitsu, and have had some amazing memories thus far in my journey, but I won’t lie, it’s been hard. I’ve contemplated quitting many times over the last 18 months. When I came back from injury following my shoulder surgery late last year it was my personal goal to train regularly and hopefully stay injury free long enough that I would improve myself enough to for this.

I’ve dislocated my shoulder twice since then.

But what jiu jitsu gives me far outweighs the tough aspects such as injuries. Reaching this milestone last night was another memory I’ll cherish. It’s one I was at one point pretty sure I’d never have.

img_4906

Thank you to all my coaches and training partners that have helped me on my journey so far. I owe you all so much for the ivaluable positive influences jiu jitsu has brought and continues to bring into my life.

 

 

This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment