The Return

ca98af1810f5b0a2e93f4805f0d2c654ac6e2cdf4d3658b418bfbf0ab3ab1a19

The return of many things.

Firsly; my blog.

A cathartic, theraputic and mentally stimulating pastime I have neglected for far too long.

Secondly; training.

After about 15 months of struggling to train through numerous shoulder dislocations,  a torn meniscus and multiple surgery which forced almost a year away from the mat, I am now back and  have been training reguarly for about three months. It feels so good.

Thirdly; me.

Being back training, and doing so regularly, makes me feel like me again.

My fingers hurt. My knees ache. I’m getting twinges in my back. My neck is cracking.

IT FEELS FUCKING AMAZING!

This entry was posted in Injury, Me, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

